Testimonials

Highly likely to recommend *****
12/27/2016 – user9912066
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Port Charlotte, FL.
Local knowledge:*****
Process expertise:*****
Responsiveness:*****
Negotiation skills:*****
Bob was very attentive and accurate in all his work and presale searches but we never even reached the listing stage as he sold it within a week of signing the realtors agreement.
Throughout the subsequent process we were always kept appraised of all matters requiring attention and he was extremely helpful in finding tradesmen and arranging the inevitable minor work being required by the purchasers.
He’s a very likeable, honest person and a pleasure to work with.
Ron & Linda
Highly likely to recommend *****
12/10/2016 – lucijeane
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Port Charlotte, FL.
Local knowledge:*****
Process expertise:*****
Responsiveness:*****
Negotiation skills:*****
Both Bob and Kelly were timely in their responses. Bob was neither pushy nor overbearing in helping us with the purchase of our home, unlike some who we had dealt with before. Bob knows the market and what will work. We will be sure to pass along his card to area newcomers.
Gayle & Larry
06/14/2016 – candeeeee
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Port Charlotte, FL.
Review for Capt Bob & Kelly DaviesMy husband & I interview three different realtors before we decided to list our house with Bob Davies. We felt he was very honest and had the pulse of the market. The other realtors just boasted about their sales and wanted us to put our house on the market for $50,000 less than Bob advised. Our house sold in 1 day at full price. He handled every detail and responded quickly to all our needs. We could not have asked for anything more. My husband & I bought & sold many pieces of real estate, both residential and commercial, over the years. We have never had a real estate deal handled this efficiently. I would highly recommend Bob. When completing what service was provided, he showed listed and sold the house. However contractually he only listed the house, but if it wasn’t for his knowledge & involvement I don’t know how smoothly the sale would have gone. The selling agent asked Bob to handle almost everything , and he did with a smile on his face.Phil & Candee

 

Sharon Pitchford reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 08/06/2015 Helped me sell a home

This team, by far, has provided the most professional, efficient and considerate experience in our endeavor to sell our home. The knowledge that all the team has and the goal to make the sale the easiest possible for us absolutely is the best team ever in all the house that we have bought and sold. I will recommend this team to anyone I speak to to provide whatever is needed.

Sharon

Linda Kraigenow reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 07/01/2015 Helped me sell a home
Bob Davies was professional & caring. He lives in the community where our home was for sale and is knowledgeable of the area. He worked diligently to sell our house and we always felt that he had our best interest in mind. His office staff was efficient and friendly and we were treated courteously.

Linda

Don Leasure reviewed Capt Bob & Kelly Davies 06/28/2015 Helped me buy a home
First of all I would like to thank Bob Davies and his dedicated assistant Nancy for all the support and work they did on my home purchase. Bob took the time to answer any questions that i had and they made the home buying experience a lot less stressful. I would highly recommend anyone looking to buy or sell their home to call Bob to handle your real estate needs. thanks again Don.

Brian and Christa Noebel reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 06/16/2015 Helped me sell a home & buy another

Capt.Bob. did an excellent job. We liked how he took the photos and a Video
and put on the internet. His overall knowledge convinced us and gave us hope. He sold the home fast and at a fair price. We appreciate his advice and we also found a new property and a builder and Bob helped us put the best home and land package together at a great price. We will still work with him and his team and can highly recommend him.

Brian & Christa

Diana Johns and Frank Trepoy reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 05/20/2015 Currently working together

We communicated with Bob via e-mail and telephone and made the trip to South Gulf Cove Easter weekend April of 2015. He showed us several homes and ultimately we ended up purchasing a lot and will start building our retirement home next year. He listened to what we were looking for and took our phone calls all weekend. We would highly recommend Bob and his team. We will work with him again when we start the construction!
Thank you for all of your help Bob!

Diana & Frank

Patricia Mousley reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 04/26/2015 Helped me sell a home

I can recommend Capt. Bob whole heartedly. I had my house on the market for over three months with another local realtor, with no success and very little feed back or contact at all. Then my friend listed his house with Capt. Bob and Kelly. I was amazed at how Capt. Bob would contact him and set up one showing request after another. Afterward He would get back to him to give him feedback on what the people thought about the house. He sold his house in no time. I switched to Capt. Bob and Kelly and they sold my house in 10 days and at almost full price. They are very good and what they do and have a great network of realtors that they get to show their listings and that’s what sells houses getting the right person to see it. If I ever sell another house I won’t call anyone but Capt. Bob and Kelly Davies. I also liked how they advertised my house. They took great pictures and put them on line and on a lot websites that listed properties.
I just can’t say enough about how great they were at their Jobs.

Patricia

John Mattingly reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 04/08/2015 Helped me buy a home

I meet Bob for the first time with a phone call on March 20, 2015. I was interested in a building lot that he had listed in South Gulf Cove. He worked as both the seller and buyer agent. I was comfortable with this arrangement since I have been involved in a few other real-estate purchases. I was very impressed with the aggression that Bob displayed with follow up calls and timely commitments. I naturally thought the property was to high and Bob hammered out an agreeable purchase price between both parties in less than 72 hours. Bob is very dedicated and aggressive. Surely an agent depending on performance for a living. We settled on the property on April 7, 2015

John

Bill and Connie Dallmann reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 03/26/2015 Helped me buy a home

Bob was extremely helpful in our search for a new home. He is very knowledgeable of the area’s information and was quick to answer all of our questions. He was a pleasure to work with and definitely made our final decision and closing less stressful. We love our new home and would highly recommend Bob to anyone looking for a home in this area of Florida.

Bill & Connie

Nick C reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies 03/18/2015 Helped me buy a home

First of all if the local knowledge category had 10 stars that’s what I would give Bob. I’ve been working with RE agents for 30 years and Bobs the best I have come across. He helped make buying a home a breeze. When you call with a question 9 out of 10 times he knows the answer and the time he doesn’t , he calls back with it within the hour. Absulote pleasure to do business with!!!!!
Nick C

John & Roxann,

“We have experience with a large number of realtors over the years and Captain Bob and Kelly Davies are the most responsive and honest ones we have ever encountered. We highly recommend them to help you with any aspect of your real estate transactions”

John and Roxann Pecharich

Dan & Patricia Helped me sell a home
Dan Blake reviewed Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies
Bob has been very helpful in selling my house in less than 5 weeks. I had about 30 potential buyers through the house, and received multiple offers. Bob is well connected in the niche market (boating community). He was very communicative with us during the process. They (Bob & Kelly) created a very aggressive marketing plan, including a walk-thru video, and individual web site for the house. He has lists of out-of-the-area clients looking for similar homes. We have a dog, and on one occasion a showing was requested while we were away from the house. The office manager went to our house and sat with the dog while two showings took place. They really go out of their way to sell the house.
I would highly recommend Capt Bob & Kelly if you want to sell your waterfront house. We have another house for sale, and when the current listing with a different realtor expires, we will list with Bob – for sure!!
02/04/2015
 Dan
Helped me buy a home
We’ve worked with Bob on a couple transactions and have always found him to be very knowledgeable about the area and helpful in finding what we are looking for. We would highly recommend him.
Nancy
Thu, Apr 10, 2014   Helped me sell a home
Living in AZ and having a Gulf front property on a bridgeless Island to sell in Florida presents a challenge. Bob did a great job with an outstanding video of the Island, its beauty and the property. Even providing a boat to ferry prospective buyers to the Island. I feel very fortunate to have had the pleasure to working with Bob. I doubt you will be able to find a better agent for your need. A professional in every way.

Ron

daleads Helped me buy a home
he was extremely responsive to our needs and went out of his way to accommodate us. we are very pleased and happy to recommend him to anyone. he was always there to answer the phone and to help with the follow up.
Dale
Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Sam
Sold our home in a very short period of time for full list price. Previously had it listed with several other agents for years and not sold it. Great agent highly recommend
Sam
Mon, Mar 24, 2014Currently working together
Capt. Bob & Kelly Davies Team was terrific in all ways to help my husband and I with not only total dedication to our completed contract but with great knowledge of the area we soon will be calling home.
Thu, Mar 13, 2014
I am pleased to provide my strongest possible recommendation for realtor Bob Davies. He was able to sell my home within two weeks of putting it on the market, after other realtors had made several futile attempts to sell it over a period of years!
Bob immediately made recommendations for repairs and improvements to increase the home’s marketability and then assisted in arranging for the work to be done. He remained actively involved throughout this process to ensure that everything went smoothly and that all work was completed on schedule. He also stayed in close contact with me every step of the way and kept me apprised of the results of showings and other signs of the progress being made toward closing the sale.
Bob was also on top of everything that was needed to assist in the closing and other administrative tasks required. He fostered confidence in both of us (buyers and sellers), as we felt that he had our best interests at heart. I could not have been happier with the process from start to finish.
Terry
Mon, Nov 18, 2013 TM Dinuzzo
Helped me buy a home
Bob and his team were so helpful in me buying a house, he wasn’t pushy, very informative and knowledgeable, answered or returned every call I made to him he went beyond selling me a house, he help with every aspect down to cutting my water on, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIS TEAM TO ANYONE WANTING TO BUY OR SELLL A HOME . I could brag on and on about Bob but limited space I will say again they are GREAT thanks so much to you I’m in my home now you made the process very easy on me!!! Thankful I found him!!
Shelli
Fri, Sep 20, 2013
Diana Story Helped me buy a home
Captain Bob always answers and returns every phone call. He is very familiar with South Gulf Cove that is where we purchased our lot. He is honest and that says a lot in today’s world. We would certainly use his serves in the future.
Diana
Mon, Oct 28, 2013
kali Bob helped me sell a home
Bob did a great job! Thanks!
Tue, Jun 25, 2013
Clifford  Bob helped me buy a home.
Bob davies is one of the only realtors in the area that I would put my trust in, and that doesn’t come easy. If he says he will do something, I he will. He is one class act. He and his wife are second to none in my book. He went way beyond for my wife and I on the purchase of our home. We couldn’t have bought it without his help. Thanks Bob
Cliff & Judy
Wed, Jun 12, 2013


How likely are you to recommend Capt Bob & Kelly Davies?

highly likely

Rate Capt Bob & Kelly Davies on specific characteristics

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:



Summary of their experience
We were looking for properties in Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda area and had trouble getting a return call from many agents. We found Capt. Bob who provided us information on homes almost immediately. We found a home in South Gulf Cove which we purchased. We were very pleased with his knowledge and communication throughout the entire process. Our purchase was a short sale which was a little stressful but Capt. Bob kept us updated at every turn. We highly recommend him and will use him again without hesitation. Thank you to Capt. Bob and his team. Amber & Rob

Hi Bob, just a little synopsis of what has transpired over the past week.

We arrived in Port Charlotte on Thursday February 28th and set up a meeting with yourself for Friday March 1st at your office.
We arrived at your office Friday noon with a list of homes we had compiled off of the Internet back home in Canada. After a few minutes reviewing the list you deleted three that you thought might not fit our criteria. After putting the remainder of the homes in chronological order of distance from your office you explained where for us to start reviewing the homes on the list and one other home that you suggested that we would like.
After exhausting the list list we compiled we went to look at the house you suggested.
Loved it at first glance.
With your help, we put an offer in the house you suggested and within 7 days we had he keys in our hands.
We also appreciated your assistance in regards to who to call for Home inspection, insurance needs, Electric and Water Waste pick up etc.
Our utmost thanks for all of the help and hard work that you and your staff did in making our winter home a reality.
Again thank you.
Regards
Dave and Fran McCormick

Martha  Real Estate Pro
You did a spectacular job! I cannot thank you enough. I could tell from speaking to your husband what a nice man he was and it was obvious he knew his stuff!
I think they are coming back in a few weeks to see how they feel and if they decide to go to Longboat Key, I know they are in good hands.
Thank you so much. Uncle Griff couldn’t have been happier.
Take Care,  Martha

 

Buyer/Seller
We have been working with Bob and Kelly for 6 years now and they have helped walk us through 7 transactions (buying and selling). We have found they listen closely to your wishes and don’t waste your time showing you listings that dont meet your criteria. Their knowledge of the local market has helped us immensely both with investment grade properties as well as our own vacation homes. We would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate in southwest FL.

Mark & Janine

 

Capt. Bob is VERY informative and has EXCELLENT overall knowledge of Southwest FL, especially the South Golf Cove area. He had all the answers to my many questions and did his homework on each lot I was intersted in. I gave him a description of what I was looking for, and because of his many contacts, he promptly called me back with a “Sweetheart” deal that was a perfit fit! It was an excellent expeience to say the least.
I would not only reconmend him but am working with him currently on my next purchase… thanks Bob.

Jim
Wed, Feb 6, 2013
________________________

Bob,
My wife and I just want to thank you for making our “short sale” purchase move along quickly. We were expecting 6-12 months for the process to through, and to have it happen in just 3 months was unbelievable. Thank you again, and we will recommend you to our friends as our realtor of choice.

Kenny and Andrea

________________________

Dear Kelly and Bob,

Maureen and I appreciate the outstanding service you provided in helping us acquire our Florida dream home. Your knowledge, professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction are exemplary. We wanted to give something back to you, so here are our thoughts. Please feel free to use them if they would be of any benefit to you.

We considered different locations in Florida. The Davies Web site helped us identify potential properties of interest in the Venice-Englewood area. Once Bob had a better idea of what we were looking for, he set up a personal Web page with houses that he thought provided excellent value.

Kelly handled the home visits. She was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Kelly put together a very professional package with information on each house that we were visiting. She had pulled comp data for each residence and was able to provide valuable market insight for these properties. By the end of the tour, we felt we had established a close business relationship and friendship with Kelly.

We ended up purchasing a beautiful home in the Boca Royale community. Since we live in Chicago, Kelly and Bob handled many detail activities that we would normally would have. The quality of the services they provided, and their attention to detail, were exceptional.

We highly recommend Bob and Kelly as real estate agents and friends. They can share our contact information if you would like to call us to discuss our experience.

Sincerely,
David and Maureen Gillhouse

________________________

Stacie & I just wanted to send you a quick thank-you for all your help during the short sale of our home. This was a completely new experience for us and your knowledge and professionalism was invaluable throughout the entire process. It was nice to know that we had such a competent agent working on our side. Knowing that when we contaced you, we would always get a prompt response, was very comforting. We truly appreciate all your hard work during this stressful time in our lives. We will definetly refer you to anyone for their real estate needs. We thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gerry & Stacie

________________________

Dear Bob,

And finally, what is the best way to let someone know, actually, everyone know, that somehow we were lucky enough to find the best realtor in FL (perhaps anywhere)? We would really like to let people know how grateful we are for your professionalism, expertise, and understanding.

Thanks again, Rosemary & Ed
Dear Bob,

I have tried to find a way to express our gratitude to you for ALL that you have done for us during our home search.

When we attended a wedding in the Boca Grande area we knew we no longer wanted a second home on the mountain. The area brought back our Florida childhoods. Good people, sunshine, water and FISH. So we set off in trying to find an agent that could work with us within our budget. My husband found you!

Finding you was a true gift. We found in you a professional that was DEDICATED to his clients. You took many a boat trip to show us properties that others would have ask us to find a water taxi and meet someone on the island. But you were more than willing to take the time to put your boat in the water, boat to a pick up place, make sure we had parking available on our end, and then ferry us all around the island.

You have always been not only professional but equally personable. Working very hard to seek out the best homes for us to see in our price range. You found us the deal of the century, it was the most magnificent home, we thought we could not pass up such a large home for such a great price. So we told you we would put in an offer. Your kindness was so welcomed when on the drive back to Tampa, we realized we did not need that large of a home, as it would need to be a primary, and ask you to find us the vacation home rather than permanent residence, and you took up the search again.

We started our process in late Aug. and through your diligence we found a home by the second week of September. You found us the PERFECT home. Roomy enough for our children and their children so that we, as a family, can build many happy memories on the island. And in the PERFECT spot! To top it off, it was what we had budgeted for!!!

During the process you were ALWAYS available to us. If we picked houses to see, you accommodated our schedule. Never giving us choices of days to choose from, but asking us to tell you what worked best for our lives.

We had not purchased a home for over 18 years, and so many things had changed. You never put us off, responded ASAP to all of our inquires.You took us under your wing and explained ever step of the way what we could expect, helped us with connections as we were not from the area, and were a support system until the very signing of our mortgage.

You also knew how much my husband loves to fish. You shared spots with him so that he will be able to enjoy his first day on the water and not have to take weeks to find areas that are hot spots. (not many would give up their secret spots!)

If friends ask us who to use in your area we would have not a single reservation about insisting they contact you.

Tom and I hope you will visit us often as we consider you a new friend. We will have to hang a signal on the dock so you will know when we are home…LOL..

Sincerely,
Tom and Trish Duncan

Hi Bob: Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. Fred and I are so excited about our house on Keystone. We feel it is a dream come true. We can’t thank you enough for taking us under your wing and helping us to find the right house. You held our hand and helped us get the necessary fundamental things done like, filing for water/electric, getting house insurance, security alarm system, and pest control . Fred will be down in January to begin doing things in the yard. The videos will be a big help to us when we start exploring the area to find all the exciting things that are within a short distance from our house.

Keep in touch, Sincerely, Shirley Kurre

________________________

Hi Bob, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in completing the sale of my home. I understand how hard it is to sell a home in Florida when you live in New York but with your help you made a difficult situation seem easy. I knew I found a “special agent” when I called you. You guided me all the way to finding a buyer, working after hours, including Saturday and Sunday. I remember one time I called you 5 times in one day and you returned each call like it was my first. I know you will be the one to call on my next purchase since I want everything done right and everything explained to me when I do not know the answer. You are great. Thanks for your patience and professionalism.

You are a “special agent” Sincerely, Catherine Weschke